The server will keep files for different durations depending on the method of transfer.
- Using the 6-digit key
The file is sent directly to the destination device without being uploaded to the server.
- Using link sharing
Files shared through links are kept on the server for 48 hours and are automatically deleted after the 48 hour period expires.
- Send to device
Files sent via ‘Send to Device’ menu are kept in the server for 48 hours. Once the destination receives the files, the files are automatically deleted from the server. Even if the files are not received, they are automatically deleted from the server after 48 hours.