If you quit Outlook and your upload is interrupted, you will need to reupload the file because the other party can’t receive the file. Please rerun Outlook to upload the file again.

If you run Outlook, you will get a message about the file that has quit uploading. Select the file you want to re-upload and click ‘Upload’ to re-upload the file. When re-uploading of the file is finished, the other party can download the file through the link of the already received mail.

* You can re-upload the file only within the download period of the link when you first send the e-mail.